checkpoint

So, 17 days into the new year.  I am not doing so hot on the health kick/gym rat thing.  BUT!  Calista has after school things Monday through Thursday, so I decided to bite the bullet.  I really hate going to the gym after work, because there’s usually way too many people.  I like to go around 8pm, when there is not a single soul.  I can run in my sports bra, and not be embarrassed.  It’s an important part of my workout, running free, so to speak.  Whatever though, starting Monday, I will go to the gym right after work.  I will take photos next week to prove it.  Jessica is getting her ass in gear!

I was going to do a weigh in addition to this post, but I weighed myself last night, and well, I have not lost a single pound.  Which is depressing, but my own fault.  So that’s another reason for paragraph one.

Today is a special day though!  Today, is day 100, without soda!

photo 1

I seriously, never thought I could get here, it’s kind of confirmation that I CAN do shit, as long as I really want to. So, I’m going to delete this Streak, and starting tomorrow (not today only because I already had it), I am giving up sweets.  I am allowed 1 cheat day (if needed/wanted) per week.  No more cookies, brownies, chocolates.  Niet!  I can do this!

On to my 50 Books in 2014 challenge!  I’m way ahead of schedule!

Diptic

The books I’ve read since the last post, have been great, for the most part.  I REALLY hated The Ocean at the End of the Lane.  Like, struggled SO hard to finish it.  Just, not my type of book I suppose. I have decided that John Green is the most amazing writer.  Will Grayson Will Grayson, was so cute, and The Fault in Our Stars, I was BAWLING.  Like, uncontrollably.  It was refreshing.  I can/can’t wait for the movie.  The Giver, most people I talked to had read the book in middle school, or high school, so I guess I’m behind on the times.  The read was great, but I am extremely disappointed in the ending!  What the hell?!  What happens next?!  And Gone Girl, I really loved this book.  Even though it did the whole back and forth between times, and journal entries, and even 2 people narrating the book!  So, maybe I don’t dislike those things after all, it just has to be done right.

I’m in love with this challenge.  I never thought that I would be a reader.  I think this challenge, has reminded me how much more fun books are than TV, and I needed that.  At this rate, I’m well on my way to completing my first bucket list item!

until next time,

j

 

3 thoughts on “checkpoint

  1. shout out to no soda!!! That is really intense!! I cannot imagine my life without Diet Coke, so this is an inspiration to me. I’m drinking water right now, but still wanting the other stuff. gah. Also- I cannot wait to be done with school so that I can read for pleasure!!!!!!!

    • Quitting soda was a lot easier than I thought it was going to be. Now that I’m drinking so much water, that’s all I want. All the time. And a lot of it.

      I commend your drive to education. I wish I was more book smart/had better study skills. I envy people like you.

Leave a Reply

