my relationship with h2o

So, I was a never huge on drinking water. I drank a ton of soda, Mt. Dew, root beer, coca cola. Those were my favorites. In a recent attempt to start getting in shape, soda was the first thing I gave up. Hesitant at first, and failed. My 2nd (or really 4th) go at it, I’m currently at 98 days without soda!

Part 2 of my water challenge is making sure I get my daily intake of 64 oz of water. Some people like to drink from a strong, some use large cups to drink a lot of water. I’ve come to realize that my trick to drinking more water, is drinking from a standard 16.9 oz water bottle. I hate using so many bottles, so when I found this little gem, I was so excited!

20140115-214405.jpg

Looks like a regular water bottle right? Well, another thing for me is, I can’t drink water that isn’t ice cold. It’s not refreshing, and generally doesn’t taste as good. I used to put bottles in the freezer but more often than not, j would forget about it, and then I would have a completely frozen solid bottle of water.

20140115-214559.jpg

This Copco water bottle is ingenious. You can unscrew it from the middle, to put ice in the bottle! It’s made of tritan, and is completely durable. I bought mine from Amazon.com, and there are a few different colors available.

Usually at work, I drink about 36 oz of water, and then the rest at home. But with the help of the Copco cup, I drink about 60 oz a day, at work alone. I never would have thought not drinking soda would be so easy!

Not a super fun post, but I want everyone to get one of these water bottles! I want to get more too. I will get more.

I’ll post my book challenge update tomorrow, and maybe a weight loss check in. Maybe.

until next time,

j

Leave a Reply

