check check.

I have to keep myself in check.  If I don’t, no one else will, and I will fail.

So here we are, January 7th, 2014.  I JUST got my shoes in the mail today, and I’m SO excited.

Image

I’ve been sick since Friday, so as soon as I’m able to breath through my nose, or breath without my chest feeling like it’s on fire, I plan to start my walks again.  Hopefully it warms up because it’s been so cold recently, my water bottles freeze outside.  Like, completely frozen solid.

Since the 29th of December, I’ve had at least 64 oz of water, except for Saturday.  But in my defense, I slept most of the day away.  This bug is seriously killing me.  I have noticed though, since making sure I drink 64 oz of water every day, I feel more thirsty.  Getting to the 64 oz is never an issue.

I’ve been wearing the dang mascara every day, but I honestly don’t feel a difference, or even see one for that matter.  I don’t think it’s enough of a change.  So, I’ve purchased some eyeliner; I’m going to start doing that daily as well.  Hopefully I’ll feel a bit different after that.  There will be a ton of trial and error, since I honestly have no clue what I’m doing when it comes to makeup.  YouTube is going to be my best friend.

And now, to my favorite resolution.  50 Books in 2014.  Seeing as I’ve been sick for 4 days now, this has been the easiest resolution to keep on track with.  Basically, to complete this challenge, you need to completed 1 book every week, as of today, I have completed 2 books, and am well on my way to completing the 3rd book by tomorrow.  I’m super stoked about this.

Image

I’ve come to the conclusion, after reading I Know This Much is True, and What the Dead Know, I am not a fan of books that go back and forth between time frames.  It doesn’t confuse me or anything, just annoys me.  Having to keep up with multiple story lines.  I’m really excited about this though, makes me feel like a better person, all this reading.  I can’t really explain it.  Also, at home, Calista and I read together.  Last week, it was her book for her book report, this week, it’s a book she has to read for another assignment.  But it’s nice.  Bonding time and what not.  Add me on Goodreads!  Suggest books to me, help me complete my resolution as well as one of the items on my bucket list!

3 thoughts on “check check.

  1. Go Ask Alice is a great book.

Leave a Reply

