it’s happening

For whatever reason, I could not contain my emotions yesterday.

The holidays are quickly approaching, and as well as many others.  It was my mothers favorite time of year.  She loved cooking and decorating.  She especially loved making other people happy.

I believe this was somewhere around 1990?

Anyway, I feel like, traveling.  I want to forget that this is my first holiday season without my mother.  I want to pretend like she’s not gone, and I’m just on a regular vacation.  Unfortunately, I’ve got my family to think about.  I need to be here for them.  And unfortunately, she is gone, and won’t be coming back.

Seeing as this is our last year in Dallas, I think we’re not going to make a big deal of Thanksgiving.  We’re going to act like it’s just another day.  Hit up Denny’s, go to a movie.  Maybe get some shopping in later on.

As for next year, I think we may be in Seattle.  So it’ll be time to start coming up with some new traditions for our little family.  It’ll be interesting to see what we come up with, since we’re not exactly “traditional”.

 

Leave a Reply

