bucket list.

There was some link going around Facebook recently, showing how many states you’ve been to, how much time you’ve spent in each state.  I plugged in my info, and this is what I got:

Image

I’ve decided that I want to have seen all 50 states.  I want Calista to have seen all 50 states.  There are some states that I’ve just driven through, but most of those I don’t really feel it necessary to do more than that haha.

I think it’s an important part of life, to be able to see places.  A lot of my friends have only ever been to the state that they live in, and that just baffles me.  I know that in Alaska, it’s not super easy to travel.  Often quite expensive.  And there is a TON to see within the state.  Then there’s Texas, the state is so damned big, you can drive for 12 hours and STILL be in Texas.  Ridiculous.  I just feel like, how are you supposed to know where you want to be, if you have nothing to compare it to?  Of course, there are pictures, and stories of where other people have been, and what people have seen.  But you can base your own life on what other people experienced.

Calista is 9, and in those 9 years, she has been to California, Arizona, Washington, Maryland, Pennsylvania and Texas.  Like I said, there are a couple others that we have driven through, but nothing special.  I hope to be able to show her that the world we live in is enormous, and she can make her own decision on where she wants to be when she grows up.

You should make your map using the following link, and show me where you’ve been.

http://vsm.defocus.net/visitedstates

Until next time,

j

2 thoughts on “bucket list.

  1. MA is full of fun things to do 🙂 plus you can go from Boston to New York in like 4 hours!

    P.s. I hope you can get the job you want. It’s frustrating being in a job that you don’t feel fulfilled in.

    • I definitely want to see both of those places eventually! Boyfriend has been to NY a bunch because his sister was amazing in ballet, I’ve never been though!

Leave a Reply

