you always want what you can’t have.

My entire adult life, I’ve never had a sweet tooth.  Yes, I like sweets, but I don’t often crave it.  But since giving up sweets, all I want to eat is BabyRuth’s and 3 Musketeers! I need to get back in the swing of things.  Oatmeal for breakfast, salads for lunch.  I did really good last week, I didn’t go out for breakfast or lunch all week…made dinner every day except for Friday.  I know you guys don’t know me, but that’s a huge deal.  With Calista’s after school activities, I hardly ever have time to make dinner.

Today I bought an Elliptical Trainer!  It was only $10 on Craigslist, and I’m so excited.  I’m going to take it to work, and have it under my desk.

Image

Just another baby step to getting where I need to be.

Until next time,

J

2 thoughts on “you always want what you can’t have.

  1. Craving sweets means you need more protein! Snacking on some almonds or something will make a big difference.

Leave a Reply

