i’m so sorry, self. i’ll be stronger.

Apparently giving up sweets the day after Halloween, was not the best idea. I made it one day, before I gave in. Calista had organized her 6 pounds of candy, and only ended up keeping 2 pounds haha. And of course, I had to divulge.

I took the candy to work, to get rid of it faster…there’s no way Tyler and I could eat 4 pounds of candy in a short period of time. The candy is now gone, but, I made a boo boo. Or rather, 17 boo boos.

Image

Tyler’s mom made these for him and his siblings all the time.  Just a simple box of brownie mix, with a pinch of cinnamon and a mini Reese’s Peanut Butter Cup in the middle.  They are DIVINE.

So, I’m going to eat these (not all of them), and then start again.  I’ve also put my beach cruiser on Craigslist, so I can get a bike with gears, because this town is not built for fixed gears and cruisers.  Once I have that, I think I’m going to start riding my bike to work.  Also, I want to try to find a track, so Calista and I can start walking around that.  Since I can’t get to the gym anymore.

Time to make some more positive changes!  Speaking of positive changes, today was day 31 without soda!  It was a lot easier than I thought it was going to be.  If only giving up fried foods and cheese was that easy.  Also, I weighed myself, and have not lost anything 😦

Leave a Reply

