yawn.

Every single day, I wake up, get Calista’s lunch ready and her off to school.  I make the short 10 minute drive to work, and sit at my desk for 8 hours, BORED out of my mind.  I have a really hard time staying awake most days.  I know a lot of that has to do with the fact that my sleeping schedule is awful.  I  usually go to sleep between 12am (if I’m really lucky) and 3am (if I’m having a really tough time). 

I think I need to start working on a bedtime routine.  I preach to Calista every day:

1.  Take a shower
2.  Brush your hair
3.  Brush your teeth
4.  Read for 30 minutes
5.  Go to sleep

I think that helps  her a lot, in preparing for sleep, because every day, she is passed out within 10 minutes. 

Maybe I should adapt her same bedtime routine to myself.  Sometimes I try to take a sleep assitance medicine when I remember, but more often than not, I don’t.  I think that changing my sleep routine will help a lot with the lack of energy I have during the day, which is a HUGE reason I had such a hard time giving up soda before.  I felt I needed the caffine, and seeing as I don’t drink coffee, and hate tea…but now, it’s been 19 days without soda, and I need to find another option to perk myself up!

One thought on “yawn.

  1. I used to have trouble sleeping. I changed a few things and got great results. Here is what I did: establish a routine and try to get to sleep at the same time, don’t read or watch tv before going to bed, make your bed, open the window to get some fresh air before going to bed, have a good pillow and a good duvet but no heating (the weather is not too bad here). And then you have all the food/drinks: cut all cafeine drinks/food – you’ll be exhausted for a few days then everything will fall back into place.
    Hope this helps. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

